RUN FROM WHAT’S COMFORTABLE

Do you know what is life? Do you know what you want and have you got all the answers to the Why’s and What’s of your mind?

I don’t know if I will ever get mine answered, I am not even sure if I really want to know them. What, after you get all the answers?

At this point of my life I don’t know where I am and where I am going, may be few years back I knew what I wanted, and how I wanted it, but now I am clueless and that is the best part because when you have no idea you look for new ideas and they give you  a new perspective.

All our life we train ourselves to say NO, to make our life easy. But what fun it would be to say YES. NO is good but YES is amazing. Till forty I was happy with my NO’s. Now I am all set to make ripples and let those ripples make me.

It’s not that there is something wrong now or that earlier it was better, it’s just everything is new, unexpected, unplanned and I am loving it. I loved it then too but this is Full of possibilities.

I just realised we all are flowing into the stream of water. Sometimes it’s clean and clear, you can see everything, you enjoy the flow. Before you even think you are getting bored of the steadiness of the flow, you are thrown into the fall. From there it goes crazy, water pushes you down every time you find some strength to come up and breathe. In the beginning you love the excitement of it, untill you see this is just the beginning and that there are many many falls in front of you and you pray to go back to that steadiness.

Sometimes you are hit by rocks and sometimes you just get a hold of that same rock, take a breath on that very same rock which had torn you apart. That rock is now your saviour.

But then you again have to let it go into that very flow of possibilities. We pray for the shore.

No I don’t want it, I don’t seek the shore. I want to keep flowing till the end. Now only death will take me to the shore.

But then again it will be only my physical body at the shore.  My soul will be free to flow even then…

4 thoughts on “RUN FROM WHAT’S COMFORTABLE

    • Thanks Karthik for reading my post. O just went through yours it was a quick peek a boo but I loved what ever I got to read. I wanted to comment on should we stand for our national anthem ….. Unfortunately I was not able to… But I too do go by your thought

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi there! I love that you are being vulnerable in writing. I would like to see something in here about you personally… like a little example about hitting the rocks. More You being exposed 🙂
    love
    Kathy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

